Join one of our CELPIP online information sessions to learn more about the CELPIP Tests. You can also view recordings of information sessions that have already taken place. The best part is that you can access most of these information sessions from home! All you need is a computer, speakers, and an internet connection. For instructions on how to use GoToWebinar, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

Live upcoming information sessions

Date Time Session Information
Thu, May 3 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET* CELPIP Test Online Information Session
FREE 60-minute session
Register Now
Thu, May 10 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET* CELPIP Test Online Information Session
FREE 60-minute session
Register Now
Thu, May 17 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET* CELPIP Test Online Information Session
FREE 60-minute session
Register Now
Thu, May 24 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET* CELPIP Test Online Information Session
FREE 60-minute session
Register Now
Thu, May 31 11:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET* CELPIP Test Online Information Session
FREE 60-minute session
Register Now

Upcoming in-person workshops

Date Time Session Information
Thu, Apr 26 11:10 a.m. to 11:50 a.m. PT CELPIP Seminar: Get The Facts
FREE ADMISSION
Hosted at the Canadian Immigrant Fair

Register Now
Fri, May 18 1:00 p.m. PT CELPIP Workshop
FREE 2-hour session
Hosted at Global Village Vancouver

Register Now

CELPIP Speaking Pro

CELPIP Speaking Pro gives test takers free interactive lessons that are focused on the Speaking component of the CELPIP Test. Speaking Pro lessons feature in-depth explanations of the CELPIP Speaking Performance Standards, sample responses with instructor-guided analysis, multiple examples of questions for each Speaking task, and more. Space is limited, so register today!

 

May 2018 Class Schedule:

Date Time
Lesson 1 Friday, May 18 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET*
Lesson 2 Friday, May 18 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET*
June 2018 Class Schedule:

Date Time
Lesson 1 Friday, June 15 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET*
Lesson 2 Friday, June 15 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET*

Recorded Webinars

Session Information
CELPIP Information Session – This free 60 minute session includes valuable information about the CELPIP Tests, useful test preparation tips and an informal Question & Answer session.

View the recording.

CELPIP Seminar: Get the Facts! – This seminar provides an in-depth look at each of the four parts of the CELPIP Test: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking.

View the recording.

CELPIP Speaking Pro Lesson 1 – This session provides information about what CELPIP Speaking Raters listen for when they rate your responses, analyzes sample responses from actual test takers, and provides valuable tips specific to each Speaking Task.

View the recording.

CELPIP Speaking Pro Lesson 2 – This session provides information about what CELPIP Speaking Raters listen for when they rate your responses, analyzes sample responses from actual test takers, and provides valuable tips specific to each Speaking Task.

View the recording.

*Please note that times listed in Pacific Time (PT) are the times for most of British Columbia and the Yukon Territories. Eastern Time (ET) is the time used for most of Ontario, Quebec, and Nunavut. The time may vary depending on your location. Need help figuring out what time the information session will be at your location? Use the time difference calculator.

You will need speakers or an audio headset to listen to the information sessions, but all questions by participant questions are handled through the chat log, so you don’t need a microphone.

If you have never attended a GoToWebinar before:

  • First time joining a GoToWebinar with Mozilla Firefox:

http://support.citrixonline.com/en_US/webinar/video/G2WVQT0009

  • First time joining a GoToWebinar with Google Chrome:

http://support.citrixonline.com/en_US/webinar/video/G2WVQT0007

  • First time joining a GoToWebinar with Internet Explorer:

http://support.citrixonline.com/en_US/webinar/video/G2WVQT0008

  • GoToWebinar Attendee Quick Tips:

http://support.citrixonline.com/en_US/webinar/video/G2MVQT0013