CELPIP Speaking Pro

Need an instructor to help you with the Speaking Test? These free, live, interactive lessons will prepare you to perform at your best! Learn what the CELPIP Speaking Raters listen for when they rate your responses, analyze sample responses from actual test takers, practice responding to each task, and learn valuable tips specific to each Speaking Task.  This is a great choice for intermediate-level test takers.

KEY FEATURES:

  • In-depth explanation of the CELPIP Speaking Performance Standards
  • Multiple examples of questions for each Speaking task
  • Actual sample responses with instructor-guided analysis
  • Suggestions for how to tackle Speaking task challenges

TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS:

  • Desktop or laptop
  • Internet connection (wired connection recommended)
  • Latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Opera, or Safari
  • Adobe Flash player 10.3 or higher (Mac and Windows)
  • Headset

 

 

September 2018 Class Schedule:

Date Time
Lesson 1 Fri, Sep 21 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET*
Lesson 2 Fri, Sep 21 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET*


October 2018 Class Schedule:

Date Time
Lesson 1 Fri, Oct 26 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET*
Lesson 2 Fri, Oct 26 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET*


November 2018 Class Schedule:

Date Time
Lesson 1 Fri, Nov 30 9:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. ET*
Lesson 2 Fri, Nov 30 11:30 a.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. ET*



Recorded Sessions

Session Information
CELPIP Speaking Pro Lesson 1 – This session provides information about what CELPIP Speaking Raters listen for when they rate your responses, analyzes sample responses from actual test takers, and provides valuable tips specific to each Speaking Task.

View the recording.

CELPIP Speaking Pro Lesson 2 – This provides information about what CELPIP Speaking Raters listen for when they rate your responses, analyzes sample responses from actual test takers, and provides valuable tips specific to each Speaking Task.

View the recording.